A-Z of Services

A-Z of Services:

You are here:   Election results, Bastwell and Daisyfield

Election results for Bastwell and Daisyfield

Local - Borough Council Election - Thursday, 2nd May, 2019

Bastwell and Daisyfield - results
Election Candidate Party Votes % Outcome
Shaukat Hussain Labour 2024 91% Elected
Henry Anthony Julian Arnold Conservative 203 9% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 2227
Electorate 5806
Number of ballot papers issued 2244
Number of ballot papers rejected 17
Turnout 39%
Share of the votes (%)
Shaukat Hussain 91% Elected
Henry Anthony Julian Arnold 9% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
voting for more candidates than voter was entitled to6
want of an official mark11
Total rejected17