A-Z of Services

A-Z of Services:

You are here:   Your Councillors

Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Saima Afzal

Councillor Saima Afzal

c/o Democratic Services, Town Hall, Blackburn, BB1 7DY

Work: 07801704851

Work: saima.afzal@blackburn.gov.uk

Labour Blackburn Central
photo of Councillor Hussain Akhtar

Councillor Hussain Akhtar

38 Shear Bank Road, Blackburn, BB1 8AZ

Work: 07887 958209

Work: hussain.akhtar@blackburn.gov.uk

Labour Shear Brow and Corporation Park
photo of Councillor Parwaiz Akhtar

Councillor Parwaiz Akhtar

3 Percivial Street, Blackburn, BB1 6NH

Work: 07951 593929

Work: parwaiz.akhtar@blackburn.gov.uk

Labour Bastwell and Daisyfield
photo of Councillor Maryam Batan

Councillor Maryam Batan

c/o Democratic Services, Floor 2, Town Hall, Blackburn, BB1 7DY

Work: 07545762507

Work: maryam.batan@blackburn.gov.uk

Labour Audley & Queens Park
photo of Councillor Maureen Bateson MBE

Councillor Maureen Bateson MBE

Children, Young People and Education

9 Kings Road, Blackburn, BB2 4PX

Work: 01254 201889

Work: maureen.bateson@blackburn.gov.uk

Labour Ewood
photo of Councillor Stephanie Rose Brookfield

Councillor Stephanie Rose Brookfield

3 Haldane Road, Darwen, BB3 0AE

Work: 07795087577

Work: stephanie.brookfield@blackburn.gov.uk

Labour Darwen West
photo of Councillor Paul Browne

Councillor Paul Browne

100 Greenway Street, Darwen, BB3 1EQ

Work: 01254 701296

Work: paul.browne@blackburn.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Darwen East
photo of Councillor Jim Casey

Councillor Jim Casey

6 Monmouth Road, Blackburn, BB1 3LB

Work: 01254 368346

Work: jim.casey@blackburn.gov.uk

Labour Ewood
photo of Councillor Kevin Connor

Councillor Kevin Connor

5 Elswick Street, Darwen, BB3 3DX

Work: 07502 952479

Conservative Darwen South
photo of Councillor Julie Margaret Daley

Councillor Julie Margaret Daley

29 Buncer Lane, Blackburn, BB2 6SE

Work: 07759 650640

Work: julie.daley@blackburn.gov.uk

Conservative Billinge and Beardwood
photo of Councillor Roy Peter Davies

Councillor Roy Peter Davies

209 Olive Lane, Darwen, BB3 3DJ

Work: 07807 290890

Work: roy.davies@blackburn.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Darwen East
photo of Councillor Mustafa Desai

Councillor Mustafa Desai

350 Whalley Old Road, Blackburn, BB1 5SB

Work: 07900894000

Work: mustafa.desai@blackburn.gov.uk

Labour Little Harwood and Whitebirk
photo of Councillor Tasleem Fazal

Councillor Tasleem Fazal

c/o Democratic Services, Floor 2, Town Hall, Blackburn, BB1 7DY

Work: 07824 511889

Work: tasleem.fazal@blackburn.gov.uk

Labour Billinge and Beardwood
photo of Councillor Jackie Floyd

Councillor Jackie Floyd

5 Beardwood Brow, Blackburn, BB2 7AX

Work: 07505142427

Work: jackie.floyd@blackburn.gov.uk

Labour Billinge and Beardwood
photo of Councillor Denise Gee

Councillor Denise Gee

c/o Democratic Services, Town Hall, Blackburn, BB1 7DY

Work: 07590 929073

Work: denise.gee@blackburn.gov.uk

Conservative Blackburn South and Lower Darwen
photo of Councillor Jamie Groves

Councillor Jamie Groves

16 Farrington Close, Blackburn, BB2 4PU

Work: 07891 324737

Work: jamie.groves@blackburn.gov.uk

Labour Ewood
photo of Councillor Julie Louise Gunn

Councillor Julie Louise Gunn

c/o Democratic Services, Floor 2, Town Hall, Blackburn, BB1 7DY

Work: 07930 565339

Work: julie.gunn@blackburn.gov.uk

Labour Mill Hill and Moorgate
photo of Councillor Derek James Hardman

Councillor Derek James Hardman

12 Wythburn Avenue, Blackburn, BB2 5HQ

Work: 01254 207181

Work: derek.hardman@blackburn.gov.uk

Conservative Livesey with Pleasington
photo of Councillor Dave Harling

Councillor Dave Harling

109 Selborne Street, Blackburn, BB2 2SW

Work: 01254 676822

Work: dave.harling@blackburn.gov.uk

Labour Wensley Fold
photo of Councillor Iftakhar Hussain

Councillor Iftakhar Hussain

84 Whalley Street, Blackburn, BB1 6ER

Work: 07968 120175

Work: iftakhar.hussain@blackburn.gov.uk

Labour Bastwell and Daisyfield
photo of Councillor Mahfooz Hussain

Councillor Mahfooz Hussain

c/o Democratic Services, Floor 2, Town Hall, Blackburn, BB1 7DY

Work: 07779146411

Work: mahfooz.hussain@blackburn.gov.uk

Labour Blackburn Central
photo of Councillor Shaukat Hussain

Councillor Shaukat Hussain

Neighbourhood and Prevention Services

c/o Democratic Services, Floor 2, Town Hall, Blackburn, BB1 7DY

Work: 07846 459709

Work: shaukat.hussain@blackburn.gov.uk

Labour Bastwell and Daisyfield
photo of Councillor Yusuf Jan-Virmani

Councillor Yusuf Jan-Virmani

173a Burnley Road, Blackburn, BB1 3HN

Work: 07940 244819

Work: yusuf.jan-virmani@blackburn.gov.uk

Labour Audley & Queens Park
photo of Councillor Andy Kay

Councillor Andy Kay

Executive Member - Finance and Governance

354 Preston Old Road, Blackburn, BB2 5LJ

Work: 01254 201786

Work: andy.kay@blackburn.gov.uk

Labour & Co-operative Party Blackburn South East
photo of Councillor Mohammed Khan

Councillor Mohammed Khan

Leader of the Council

48 Lancaster Place, Blackburn, BB2 6JT

Work: 01254 696935

Work: mohammed.khan@blackburn.gov.uk

Labour Wensley Fold
photo of Councillor Zamir Khan

Councillor Zamir Khan

13-15 Copperfield Street, Blackburn, BB1 1RB

Work: 07974 688569

Work: Zamir.Khan@blackburn.gov.uk

Labour Blackburn Central
photo of Councillor Suleman Khonat

Councillor Suleman Khonat

176 Buncer Lane, Blackburn, BB2 6TE

Work: 07831 566909

Work: suleman.khonat@blackburn.gov.uk

Labour Shear Brow and Corporation Park
photo of Councillor Sylvia Liddle

Councillor Sylvia Liddle

c/o Democratic Services, Floor 2, Town Hall, Blackburn, BB1 7DY

Work: 01254 801594

Work: sylvia.liddle@blackburn.gov.uk

Labour Roe Lee
photo of Councillor Quesir Mahmood

Councillor Quesir Mahmood

c/o Democratic Services, Floor 2, Town Hall, Blackburn, BB1 7DY

Work: 07810852585

Work: quesir.mahmood@blackburn.gov.uk

Labour Wensley Fold
photo of Councillor Paul David Marrow

Councillor Paul David Marrow

Brownlands Farm, Pleasington, Blackburn, BB2 5JE

Work: 07817 673454

Work: paul.marrow@blackburn.gov.uk

Conservative Livesey with Pleasington
photo of Councillor Pat McFall

Councillor Pat McFall

c/o Democratic Services, Town Hall, Blackburn, BB1 7DY

Work: 01254 806347

Work: pat.mcfall@blackburn.gov.uk

Labour Little Harwood and Whitebirk
photo of Councillor Vicky Ellen McGurk

Councillor Vicky Ellen McGurk

24 Nightingale Close, Blackburn, BB1 2RE

Work: 07830 444762

Work: vicky.mcgurk@blackburn.gov.uk

Labour Blackburn South East
photo of Councillor Jane Margaret Oates

Councillor Jane Margaret Oates

2 Chapels Brow, Darwen, BB3 0EW

Work: 01254 776717

Work: jane.oates@blackburn.gov.uk

Labour Darwen East
photo of Councillor Abdul Samad Patel

Councillor Abdul Samad Patel

6 Brooklands Terrace, Blackburn, BB1 5NT

Work: 01254 677344

Work: abdul.patel@blackburn.gov.uk

Labour Little Harwood and Whitebirk
photo of Councillor John Pearson

Councillor John Pearson

1 Priory Close, Pleasington, Blackburn, BB2 6RP

Work: 07837 023200

Work: john.pearson@blackburn.gov.uk

Conservative Livesey with Pleasington
photo of Councillor Zainab Rawat

Councillor Zainab Rawat

c/o Democratic Services, Town Hall, Blackburn, BB1 7DY

Work: 07921226593

Work: zainab.rawat@blackburn.gov.uk

Labour Shear Brow and Corporation Park
photo of Councillor Colin Rigby

Councillor Colin Rigby

227 Bolton Road, Edgworth, Bolton, BL7 0HY

Work: 01204 853199

Work: colin.rigby@blackburn.gov.uk

Conservative West Pennine
photo of Councillor Jean Rigby

Councillor Jean Rigby

227 Bolton Road, Edgworth, Bolton, BL7 0HY

Work: 01204 853199

Work: JeanCllr.Rigby@blackburn.gov.uk

Conservative West Pennine
photo of Councillor Phil Riley

Councillor Phil Riley

Regeneration

46 Pleckgate road, Blackburn, BB1 8NZ

Work: 01254 260468

Work: phil.riley@blackburn.gov.uk

Labour Roe Lee
photo of Councillor Lilian Gladys Salton

Councillor Lilian Gladys Salton

c/o Democratic Services, Floor 2, Town Hall, Blackburn, BB1 7DY

Work: 07828117029

Work: lillian.salton@blackburn.gov.uk

Conservative Darwen South
photo of Councillor Jim Shorrock

Councillor Jim Shorrock

107 Oban Drive, Blackburn, BB1 2JE

Work: 07968120194

Work: james.shorrock@blackburn.gov.uk

Labour Blackburn South East
photo of Councillor Salim Sidat

Councillor Salim Sidat

C/O Democratic Services, Town Hall, Blackburn, BB1 7DY

Work: 07973 657542

Work: salim.sidat@blackburn.gov.uk

Labour Audley & Queens Park
photo of Councillor Jacqueline Slater

Councillor Jacqueline Slater

11 Minster Crescent, Darwen, BB3 3PY

Work: 01254 702207

Work: jacqueline.slater@blackburn.gov.uk

Conservative Blackburn South and Lower Darwen
photo of Councillor John Slater

Councillor John Slater

Leader of the Conservative Group

34 Rudyard Drive, Darwen, BB3 3LE

Work: 01254 775743

Work: john.slater@blackburn.gov.uk

Conservative Blackburn South and Lower Darwen
photo of Councillor Julie Slater

Councillor Julie Slater

19 Elswick Street, Darwen, Lancashire, BB3 3DX

Work: 07368 284481

Work: slater.julie@blackburn.gov.uk

Conservative West Pennine
photo of Councillor Neil Andrew Slater

Councillor Neil Andrew Slater

19 Elswick Street, Darwen, BB3 3DX

Work: 01254 703069

Work: neil.slater@blackburn.gov.uk

Conservative Darwen South
photo of Councillor David Smith

Councillor David Smith

18B Woodbank Avenue, Darwen, BB3 1JJ

Work: 01254 773470

Work: David.Smith@blackburn.gov.uk

Labour Darwen West
photo of Councillor Jim Smith

Councillor Jim Smith

Environment

57 Brookway, Blackburn, BB2 4RB

Work: 01254 675938

Work: james.smith@blackburn.gov.uk

Labour Mill Hill and Moorgate
photo of Councillor Damian Talbot

Councillor Damian Talbot

Leisure and Culture

Moorgate Bungalow, Pickup Bank, Darwen, BB3 3QQ

Work: 07890 707101

Work: damian.talbot@blackburn.gov.uk

Labour Mill Hill and Moorgate
photo of Councillor Brian Taylor

Councillor Brian Taylor

Health and Adult Social Care

22 Sunnyhurst Lane, Darwen, BB3 1JN

Work: 01254 702204

Work: brian.taylor@blackburn.gov.uk

Labour Darwen West
photo of Councillor Ron Whittle

Councillor Ron Whittle

27 Roe Lee Park, Blackburn, BB1 9RZ

Work: 07544 125278

Work: ron.whittle@blackburn.gov.uk

Labour Roe Lee