A-Z of Services

A-Z of Services:

You are here:   Your Councillors

Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Hussain Akhtar

Councillor Hussain Akhtar

38 Shear Bank Road, Blackburn, BB1 8AZ

Work: 07887 958209

Work: hussain.akhtar@blackburn.gov.uk

Labour Shear Brow and Corporation Park
photo of Councillor Parwaiz Akhtar

Councillor Parwaiz Akhtar

3 Percivial Street, Blackburn, BB1 6NH

Work: 07951 593929

Work: parwaiz.akhtar@blackburn.gov.uk

Labour Bastwell and Daisyfield
photo of Councillor Saj Ali

Councillor Saj Ali

c/o Democratic Services, Town Hall, Blackburn, BB1 7DY

Home: 07736028786

Work: sajid.ali@blackburn.gov.uk

Labour Roe Lee
photo of Councillor Jon Baldwin

Councillor Jon Baldwin

20 Coverdale Drive, Feniscowles, Blackburn, BB2 5ED

Home mobile: 07500 970572

Home: jon.baldwin@blackburn.gov.uk

Conservative Ewood
photo of Councillor Stephanie Rose Brookfield

Councillor Stephanie Rose Brookfield

3 Haldane Road, Darwen, BB3 0AE

Work: 07795087577

Work: stephanie.brookfield@blackburn.gov.uk

Labour Darwen West
photo of Councillor Paul Browne

Councillor Paul Browne

100 Greenway Street, Darwen, BB3 1EQ

Work: 01254 701296

Work: paul.browne@blackburn.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Darwen East
photo of Councillor Jim Casey

Councillor Jim Casey

c/o Democratic Services, Town Hall, Blackburn, BB1 7DY

Work: 01254 368346

Work: jim.casey@blackburn.gov.uk

Labour Ewood
photo of Councillor Kevin Connor

Councillor Kevin Connor

5 Elswick Street, Darwen, BB3 3DX

Work: 07502 952479

Conservative Darwen South
photo of Councillor Mustafa Desai

Councillor Mustafa Desai

350 Whalley Old Road, Blackburn, BB1 5SB

Work: 07812 488 962

Work: mustafa.desai@blackburn.gov.uk

Labour Little Harwood and Whitebirk
photo of Councillor Samim Desai

Councillor Samim Desai

Home: samim.desai@blackburn.gov.uk

Labour Blackburn Central
photo of Councillor Tasleem Fazal

Councillor Tasleem Fazal

c/o Democratic Services, Floor 2, Town Hall, Blackburn, BB1 7DY

Work: 07824 511889

Work: tasleem.fazal@blackburn.gov.uk

Labour Billinge and Beardwood
photo of Councillor Katrina Louise Fielding

Councillor Katrina Louise Fielding

51 Lynwood Avenue, Darwen, BB3 0JA

Home mobile: 07976070862

Home: katrina.fielding@blackburn.gov.uk

Labour Darwen East
photo of Councillor Jackie Floyd

Councillor Jackie Floyd

5 Beardwood Brow, Blackburn, BB2 7AX

Work: 07505142427

Work: jackie.floyd@blackburn.gov.uk

Labour Billinge and Beardwood
photo of Councillor Denise Gee

Councillor Denise Gee

c/o Democratic Services, Town Hall, Blackburn, BB1 7DY

Work: 07590 929073

Work: denise.gee@blackburn.gov.uk

Conservative Blackburn South and Lower Darwen
photo of Councillor Julie Louise Gunn

Councillor Julie Louise Gunn

c/o Democratic Services, Floor 2, Town Hall, Blackburn, BB1 7DY

Work: 07930 565339

Work: julie.gunn@blackburn.gov.uk

Labour Mill Hill and Moorgate
photo of Councillor Derek James Hardman

Councillor Derek James Hardman

12 Wythburn Avenue, Blackburn, BB2 5HQ

Work: 01254 207181

Work: derek.hardman@blackburn.gov.uk

Conservative Livesey with Pleasington
photo of Councillor Dave Harling

Councillor Dave Harling

109 Selborne Street, Blackburn, BB2 2SW

Work: 01254 676822

Work: dave.harling@blackburn.gov.uk

Labour Wensley Fold
photo of Councillor Tony Humphrys

Councillor Tony Humphrys

1 Durham Close, Blackburn, BB1 1DQ

Home: 01254 260256

Home mobile: 07759629361

Home: tony.humphrys@blackburn.gov.uk

Labour Blackburn South East
photo of Councillor Iftakhar Hussain

Councillor Iftakhar Hussain

84 Whalley Street, Blackburn, BB1 6ER

Work: 07968 120175

Work: iftakhar.hussain@blackburn.gov.uk

Labour Bastwell and Daisyfield
photo of Councillor Mahfooz Hussain

Councillor Mahfooz Hussain

Digital & Customer Services

c/o Democratic Services, Floor 2, Town Hall, Blackburn, BB1 7DY

Work: 07779146411

Work: mahfooz.hussain@blackburn.gov.uk

Labour Blackburn Central
photo of Councillor Shaukat Hussain

Councillor Shaukat Hussain

Neighbourhood and Prevention Services

c/o Democratic Services, Floor 2, Town Hall, Blackburn, BB1 7DY

Work: 07846 459709

Work: shaukat.hussain@blackburn.gov.uk

Labour Bastwell and Daisyfield
photo of Councillor Sabahat Imtiaz

Councillor Sabahat Imtiaz

C/o Democratic Services, Town Hall, Blackburn, BB1 7DY

Home: 07977 352362

Work: sabahat.imtiaz@blackburn.gov.uk

Labour Wensley Fold
photo of Councillor Mohammed Irfan

Councillor Mohammed Irfan

Home: mohammed.irfan@blackburn.gov.uk

Labour Billinge and Beardwood
photo of Councillor Sonia Khan

Councillor Sonia Khan

c/o Democratic Services, Town Hall, Blackburn, BB1 7DY

Home: 07929070508

Work: sonia.khan@blackburn.gov.uk

Labour Little Harwood and Whitebirk
photo of Councillor Zamir Khan

Councillor Zamir Khan

13-15 Copperfield Street, Blackburn, BB1 1RB

Work: 07974 688569

Work: Zamir.Khan@blackburn.gov.uk

Labour Blackburn Central
photo of Councillor Suleman Khonat

Councillor Suleman Khonat

176 Buncer Lane, Blackburn, BB2 6TE

Work: 07831 566909

Work: suleman.khonat@blackburn.gov.uk

Labour Shear Brow and Corporation Park
photo of Councillor Sylvia Liddle

Councillor Sylvia Liddle

c/o Democratic Services, Floor 2, Town Hall, Blackburn, BB1 7DY

Work: 01254 801594

Work: sylvia.liddle@blackburn.gov.uk

Labour Roe Lee
photo of Councillor Quesir Mahmood

Councillor Quesir Mahmood

Growth & Development

c/o Democratic Services, Floor 2, Town Hall, Blackburn, BB1 7DY

Work: 07810852585

Work: quesir.mahmood@blackburn.gov.uk

Labour Wensley Fold
photo of Councillor Paul David Marrow

Councillor Paul David Marrow

Brownlands Farm, Pleasington, Blackburn, BB2 5JE

Work: 07817 673454

Work: paul.marrow@blackburn.gov.uk

Conservative Livesey with Pleasington
photo of Councillor Martin McCaughran

Councillor Martin McCaughran

43 Dove Lane, Darwen, BB3 1EE

Home: 07929 070445

Work: martin.mccaughran@blackburn.gov.uk

Labour Darwen East
photo of Councillor Vicky Ellen McGurk

Councillor Vicky Ellen McGurk

Finance and Governance

c/o Democratic Services, Town Hall,, Blackburn, BB1 7DY

Work: 07830 444762

Work: vicky.mcgurk@blackburn.gov.uk

Labour Blackburn South East
photo of Councillor Abdul Samad Patel

Councillor Abdul Samad Patel

6 Brooklands Terrace, Blackburn, BB1 5NT

Work: 01254 677344

Work: abdul.patel@blackburn.gov.uk

Labour Little Harwood and Whitebirk
photo of Councillor Altaf Ibrahim Patel

Councillor Altaf Ibrahim Patel

Home: 07977352380

Home: altaf.patel@blackburn.gov.uk

Conservative Audley & Queens Park
photo of Councillor Ehsan Raja

Councillor Ehsan Raja

c/o Democratic Services, Town Hall, Blackburn, BB1 7DY

Home: 07977352384

Work: ehsan.raja@blackburn.gov.uk

Labour Audley & Queens Park
photo of Councillor Zainab Rawat

Councillor Zainab Rawat

c/o Democratic Services, Town Hall, Blackburn, BB1 7DY

Work: 07921226593

Work: zainab.rawat@blackburn.gov.uk

Labour Shear Brow and Corporation Park
photo of Councillor Jean Rigby

Councillor Jean Rigby

227 Bolton Road, Edgworth, Bolton, BL7 0HY

Work: 01204 853199

Work: JeanCllr.Rigby@blackburn.gov.uk

Conservative West Pennine
photo of Councillor Phil Riley

Councillor Phil Riley

Leader

46 Pleckgate road, Blackburn, BB1 8NZ

Work: 01254 260468

Work: phil.riley@blackburn.gov.uk

Labour Roe Lee
photo of Councillor Mark Russell

Councillor Mark Russell

c/o Democratic Services, Town Hall, Blackburn, BB1 7DY

Home mobile: 07890 031354

Home: mark.russell@blackburn.gov.uk

Conservative Livesey with Pleasington
photo of Councillor Lilian Gladys Salton

Councillor Lilian Gladys Salton

c/o Democratic Services, Floor 2, Town Hall, Blackburn, BB1 7DY

Work: 07828117029

Work: lillian.salton@blackburn.gov.uk

Conservative Darwen South
photo of Councillor Jim Shorrock

Councillor Jim Shorrock

107 Oban Drive, Blackburn, BB1 2JE

Work: 07968120194

Work: james.shorrock@blackburn.gov.uk

Labour Blackburn South East
photo of Councillor Salim Sidat

Councillor Salim Sidat

C/O Democratic Services, Town Hall, Blackburn, BB1 7DY

Work: 07973 657542

Work: salim.sidat@blackburn.gov.uk

Labour Audley & Queens Park
photo of Councillor Jacqueline Slater

Councillor Jacqueline Slater

11 Minster Crescent, Darwen, BB3 3PY

Work: 01254 702207

Work: jacqueline.slater@blackburn.gov.uk

Conservative Blackburn South and Lower Darwen
photo of Councillor John Slater

Councillor John Slater

Leader of the Conservative Group

34 Rudyard Drive, Darwen, BB3 3LE

Work: 01254 775743

Work: john.slater@blackburn.gov.uk

Conservative Blackburn South and Lower Darwen
photo of Councillor Julie Slater

Councillor Julie Slater

19 Elswick Street, Darwen, Lancashire, BB3 3DX

Work: 07368284481

Work: slater.julie@blackburn.gov.uk

Conservative West Pennine
photo of Councillor Neil Andrew Slater

Councillor Neil Andrew Slater

19 Elswick Street, Darwen, BB3 3DX

Work: 01254 703069

Work: neil.slater@blackburn.gov.uk

Conservative West Pennine
photo of Councillor David Smith

Councillor David Smith

18B Woodbank Avenue, Darwen, BB3 1JJ

Work: 01254 773470

Work: David.Smith@blackburn.gov.uk

Labour Darwen West
photo of Councillor Jim Smith

Councillor Jim Smith

Environment

57 Brookway, Blackburn, BB2 4RB

Work: 07966 341456

Work: james.smith@blackburn.gov.uk

Labour Mill Hill and Moorgate
photo of Councillor Damian Talbot

Councillor Damian Talbot

Leisure and Culture

Moorgate Bungalow, Pickup Bank, Darwen, BB3 3QQ

Work: 07890 707101

Work: damian.talbot@blackburn.gov.uk

Labour Mill Hill and Moorgate
photo of Councillor Brian Taylor

Councillor Brian Taylor

22 Sunnyhurst Lane, Darwen, BB3 1JN

Work: 01254 702204

Work: brian.taylor@blackburn.gov.uk

Labour Darwen West
photo of Councillor Andrew Walker

Councillor Andrew Walker

Home: andrew.walker@blackburn.gov.uk

Independent Darwen South
photo of Councillor Elaine Whittingham

Councillor Elaine Whittingham

c/o Democratic Services, Town Hall, Blackburn, BB1 7DY

Home: 07977352359

Work: elaine.whittingham@blackburn.gov.uk

Labour Ewood